Kiel

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Kiel

Postby Balsiefen » 06 Feb 2008, 23:35

I notice kiel has two coastlines but no letters to show that. Does this mean you can move holland->kiel->berlin?

Not that i really need this info but it puzzled me.
Image
User avatar
Balsiefen
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: The Ford of the Aldar in the East of the Kingdom of Lindissi
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Kiel

Postby Master Radishes » 07 Feb 2008, 02:01

Yes. There's an imaginary waterway or canal or something through the peninsula of Kiel. So yeah, you can go Holland -> Kiel one turn, then Kiel -> Berlin the next. Or to any other adjacent territory.
Master Radishes
 
Posts: 6206
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: London
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1071)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Kiel

Postby JeanHitaro » 13 Feb 2008, 20:38

That waterway isn't imaginary. The Kiel Canal is a real canal, built by Germany for precisely the strategic advantage that it yields in the game, allowing their ships to move in and out of the Baltic without having to control Denmark or Sweden.
JeanHitaro
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 Feb 2008, 00:08
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Kiel

Postby Master Radishes » 13 Feb 2008, 21:47

I stand corrected then. It's not imaginary. ;)
Master Radishes
 
Posts: 6206
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: London
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1071)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron