robbrad3 wrote:One of my opponents in a game I am playing made the following orders: A Mun S Kie H, A Boh S Mun.
I ordered A Bur-Mun and A Ruh S A Bur-Mun. My order apparently failed as I was stood off in Munich.
I was flipped through my copy of the Dip rules and didn't see anything about supporting a unit that is supporting another unit...is this commonplace and I just am unfamiliar with the rule? Thanks.
I think the question here is: Can you support a unit that is not holding?
The answer, to the best of my knowledge, is Yes, so long as that unit is not ordered to MOVE anywhere else. I remember this question coming up in a face to face game and we had to look it up in the rules. Since the destination for A Mun was Mun, then the support works. If the orders were A Mun-Ruh, A Boh S A Mun, then the support would fail, even though A Mun bounced back and stayed in Mun.