Ending the Game / Winning

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Ending the Game / Winning

Postby aero780 » 10 Feb 2008, 19:48

How many territories/strongholds do you need be holding to declare victory?

As a single player?
2 players?
3 players?
aero780
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (971)
All-game rating: (943)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Ending the Game / Winning

Postby mdmuff » 10 Feb 2008, 20:39

1, 2, or 3 players combined total needs to equal 18 ports/centers
Don't argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.

Ham & Eggs: A days work for a chicken; a lifetime commitment for a pig.
User avatar
mdmuff
 
Posts: 917
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Ending the Game / Winning

Postby behnam » 11 Feb 2008, 03:48

I agree with the suggestion in another thread that this should be changed though.

18 centers for 3 players is way too easy...
nil desperandum ; sempre vincenti

Image
Image
User avatar
behnam
 
Posts: 396
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 22:10
Location: Dubai
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (975)
All-game rating: (978)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Ending the Game / Winning

Postby Romain » 22 Feb 2008, 23:37

Just to make sure I understand.

Let's say a power has 16 supply centers and face three powers which have respectively 6, 6 and 6 supply centers for a total of 18 SCs. Does it mean these three powers can sign a draw (three way victory) and exclude the power with 16 SCs?
Romain
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 00:18
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Ending the Game / Winning

Postby mdmuff » 23 Feb 2008, 02:05

If the game is designated as a Triple victory setting, yes.

The scoring & win system of the site is under review and changes will be made.

Visit this topic to add your additional concerns or ideas.
Don't argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.

Ham & Eggs: A days work for a chicken; a lifetime commitment for a pig.
User avatar
mdmuff
 
Posts: 917
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests