Rule question

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Rule question

Postby Donkeyboy » 09 May 2008, 10:12

Country A has units in Par and Gas
Country B has a unit in Bur
Country C has units in Ruh and Mun.

What happens if:
A Gas - Bur
A Par S Gas - Bur
A Bur - holds
A Ruh - Bur
A Mun S Ruh - Bur

The army in the centerprovince seems to be dislodged by either of the two attacking armies. But the two attacking armies are of equal strength.
Is the army in Burgundy dislodged but the province remains unoccupied? Or does the army in Burgundy stay where he is because no real winner of the province can be assigned?

Thanks in advance :)
Donkeyboy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 May 2008, 13:10
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT+1

Re: Rule question

Postby behnam » 09 May 2008, 16:45

The army stays there. Because there is a standoff, and no one has entered the Bur, there is no dislodgement.

All units stay where they are.
nil desperandum ; sempre vincenti

Image
Image
User avatar
behnam
 
Posts: 396
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 22:10
Location: Dubai
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (975)
All-game rating: (978)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest