Could you explain this?

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Could you explain this?

Postby Balsiefen » 31 Jan 2008, 09:29

ENGLAND
North Sea SUPPORT Norway to Sweden -> Cant support square swe
Norway MOVE Sweden -> Bounced
Norwegian Sea CONVOY Clyde to Norway -> resolved
Clyde MOVE Norway -> Bounced
Denmark SUPPORT Norway to Sweden -> Support cut by f kie - den
St. Petersburg (North Coast) SUPPORT Norway to Sweden -> Cant support square swe

In the rules it sais any territ can support any other territ, i would particularily like to know what fkie was as i checked the orders and nothing moved into denmark
Image
User avatar
Balsiefen
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: The Ford of the Aldar in the East of the Kingdom of Lindissi
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Could you explain this?

Postby mdmuff » 31 Jan 2008, 16:15

F Kie - Den (someone moved a fleet from Kiel to Denmark, which cut Denmark's support of Norway into Sweden)

The North Sea & St. Petersburg do not touch a border of Sweden, thus they cannot support a unit's attack into Sweden.
Don't argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.

Ham & Eggs: A days work for a chicken; a lifetime commitment for a pig.
User avatar
mdmuff
 
Posts: 917
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Could you explain this?

Postby Balsiefen » 31 Jan 2008, 19:32

Damn Germany! ruined my entire turn that did.
Image
User avatar
Balsiefen
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: The Ford of the Aldar in the East of the Kingdom of Lindissi
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests