Extramly, incredibly silly question.

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Extramly, incredibly silly question.

Postby Balsiefen » 29 Jan 2008, 21:18

How do you win? i see people can surrender, but what if they dont want to?
Image
User avatar
Balsiefen
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: The Ford of the Aldar in the East of the Kingdom of Lindissi
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Extramly, incredibly silly question.

Postby mdmuff » 29 Jan 2008, 21:37

Depends on win condition

Single - One player controls 18 supply ports
Double - Two players control 18 supply ports combined
Triple - Three players control 18 supply ports combined

IIRC
Don't argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.

Ham & Eggs: A days work for a chicken; a lifetime commitment for a pig.
User avatar
mdmuff
 
Posts: 917
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Extramly, incredibly silly question.

Postby Balsiefen » 29 Jan 2008, 21:49

thanks
Image
User avatar
Balsiefen
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: The Ford of the Aldar in the East of the Kingdom of Lindissi
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests