Fedudal diplomacy rules

15-player variant starting in 1100 with very different powers rules. Created by his_flyness. GM: his_flyness. Game ended with no resolution.

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby Pokerface » 12 Jan 2010, 15:42

Can an excommunicated player talk to the pope?
Because of Duc everyone just lost THE GAME!!!!

hehe revenge is sweet
User avatar
Pokerface
 
Posts: 2171
Joined: 05 Dec 2009, 23:50
Location: Somewhere
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (974)
All-game rating: (974)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby his_flyness » 12 Jan 2010, 17:56

in the rules as they stand, no.

But it's a good point -- I suppose you should be able to plead your case. So I'll go ahead and say yes -- the Pope is the only person you can talk to.
"Leave the gun. Take the cannoli." The Godfather
User avatar
his_flyness
 
Posts: 579
Joined: 15 Jul 2009, 03:13
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1214)
All-game rating: (1209)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby Pokerface » 12 Jan 2010, 18:34

I have another question.

If a person takes a capitol, does he have the option to immediately label people traitors or is he only able to do that after he is "officially" has it under control.

I do not understand how you build stuff. I understand that the unit must come from the a place that hasn't build anything but I do not really know when you can build.
Because of Duc everyone just lost THE GAME!!!!

hehe revenge is sweet
User avatar
Pokerface
 
Posts: 2171
Joined: 05 Dec 2009, 23:50
Location: Somewhere
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (974)
All-game rating: (974)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby DOI » 12 Jan 2010, 22:09

I come up with more questions every time I read the rules...
- For the victory condition, does controlling a kingdom mean all of the supply centres in that kingdom, or just being king?
- If you take a centre with a unit whose home centre is taken, is the unit destroyed and the new centre free to be built on that year? (example: Upper Lorraine captures Saxony, Saxony captures Friesland. Can the Saxon player build a fleet in Friesland that year?)
"May the peace last for as long as it remains useful to us."
- Tokugawa, in Civilization IV
User avatar
DOI
 
Posts: 3295
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 05:06
Location: Edmonton
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby foxbane » 12 Jan 2010, 23:18

I can also see the titles King of France and England being an issue as it is also a country name for a player. Ie English Kings is really 'House of Normandy' and France is 'Capetian Dynasty'.

So in a few years we might have one Duke that is also King of France and we have a player playing the original France which he was King but now is just a guy running around with some armies :-)

Also what is the starting year 1101 or 1100?
Loeb9 forum game needs ONE player to start. (normal dip + Norway and Spain. viewtopic.php?f=34&t=10352)
User avatar
foxbane
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 14 Nov 2009, 04:09
Location: Col Mustard, in the kitchen with the knife!
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT+12

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby foxbane » 13 Jan 2010, 03:59

I have another question.

If you have a full strength unit and a partial strength (say a fleet or a unit labeled as a traitor) and you try to do a self bounce (i.e. move each unit to the same area) will it work or will the full strength unit succeed and a major tactic of normal dip is out the window for under strength units?
Loeb9 forum game needs ONE player to start. (normal dip + Norway and Spain. viewtopic.php?f=34&t=10352)
User avatar
foxbane
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 14 Nov 2009, 04:09
Location: Col Mustard, in the kitchen with the knife!
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT+12

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby his_flyness » 13 Jan 2010, 07:02

The full strength unit will get in. Obviously, if you have 2 units of the same strength, the tactic will work.
"Leave the gun. Take the cannoli." The Godfather
User avatar
his_flyness
 
Posts: 579
Joined: 15 Jul 2009, 03:13
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1214)
All-game rating: (1209)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby Pokerface » 19 Jan 2010, 15:10

what if a traitorous unit attacks a full strength unit and the full strength unit attacks a traitorous unit, do they switch places? Ex:

A traitors move
Cob ---> Swa
A non traitor
Swa ---> Cob.

So would they switch or Swa would move into Cob?
Because of Duc everyone just lost THE GAME!!!!

hehe revenge is sweet
User avatar
Pokerface
 
Posts: 2171
Joined: 05 Dec 2009, 23:50
Location: Somewhere
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (974)
All-game rating: (974)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby his_flyness » 19 Jan 2010, 15:40

Assuming no supports come into play, Swa moves into Cob. Cob is forced to retreat.
"Leave the gun. Take the cannoli." The Godfather
User avatar
his_flyness
 
Posts: 579
Joined: 15 Jul 2009, 03:13
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1214)
All-game rating: (1209)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Fedudal diplomacy rules

Postby Pokerface » 22 Jan 2010, 01:21

I am still a tiny bit confused with the builds. Since when you take in the fall turn you next build, also you you have to build in the city you just conquered but you have a unti there so you can't build. Does that mean that then you have to wait another build turn to get the build.
Because of Duc everyone just lost THE GAME!!!!

hehe revenge is sweet
User avatar
Pokerface
 
Posts: 2171
Joined: 05 Dec 2009, 23:50
Location: Somewhere
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (974)
All-game rating: (974)
Timezone: GMT

PreviousNext

Return to Feudal Diplomacy {All Maps Lost}

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest