Page 2 of 4

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 00:16
by asudevil
England disbands the LOTSS fleet in ENC and builds B ENC...he also builds T WAR and T GDA

Egypt disbands JOR and builds D CAI

Spain Disband Pic, Mao, Cat and builds Fleet (Battleship) MAD

Need to run out...will count SC when I return...unless someone else can/has confirmed that 42 is the right number.

We have a new rule

Spring 1947 – Petrol Rationing
In each movement phase, one or more of the player’s units may move additional spaces; the total number of additional spaces moved may not exceed the number of the player’s units which are ordered to “Hold” during that phase. If more additional movement spaces are ordered than are available, then all of the units given additional orders will be ordered to “Hold”. A unit using additional fuel may submit movement orders only, although each movement may be in any valid direction. Units will be considered to enter any space in the order at the same time as any other units trying to enter causing a bounce. Any part of the move may be supported.

EXAMPLES:
LON-YOR-EDI will bounce in YOR with a unit moving NTH-YOR causing no movement.
LON-YOR-EDI will bounce in EDI with a unit moving ENG-NTH-EDI leaving units in YOR and NTH.
LON-YOR-EDI will bounce in EDI with a unit moving NTH-EDI-CLY leaving units in YOR and NTH.

The default will be units attempt to move as much as they can before hitting another space that is equally challenged, keeping in mind unit strengths may be different.

Spring orders are due 12/31 7pm Eastern time, 5pm Arizona time. I know this is New Years EVE, so I hope that it shouldn't be an issue to get these in on time...especially since a couple of you have mentioned that the coms in this game have decreased.

Winter 46.gif
Winter 46.gif (58.82 KiB) Viewed 1322 times

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 00:31
by EpicDim
Mar and Buc should now be tanks.

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 00:41
by EpicDim
Rules questions:

How do Zombies react? Do they go after where the unit started or something else?

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 00:44
by EpicDim
Another question.

If
A S B -> C
B -> C -> D
E -> B -> C

Is the support double counted?

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 00:59
by asudevil
EpicDim wrote:Rules questions:

How do Zombies react? Do they go after where the unit started or something else?

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?


Unit started.

The additional spaces can ONLY be used to move. So I would go with Ornithopter can be combined with it...cause its a move (and before moves )...but Convoy and Kamikaze are different orders.

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 01:00
by asudevil
EpicDim wrote:Another question.

If
A S B -> C
B -> C -> D
E -> B -> C

Is the support double counted?


No...because TECHNICALLY a support order is supposed to match a unit...and with multiple units...you would have to clarify which one you are supporting.

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 02:52
by EpicDim
So I would write:

A S Unit B moving C -> D

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 03:04
by EpicDim
And the ornithopter can only be the first order, interesting. So I can't War - (ornithopter) - Mos - (ornithopter) ...

I think that makes sense.

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 03:11
by EpicDim
asudevil wrote:
EpicDim wrote:Rules questions:

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?


The additional spaces can ONLY be used to move. So I would go with Ornithopter can be combined with it...cause its a move (and before moves )...but Convoy and Kamikaze are different orders.


This is a difference in interpretation from an earlier decision.

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee as a convoy (so BEL K LON via ENC convoy)...it has been decided that it is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee after an ornithopter (So PAR (BUR-MUN) K BER)...it has been decided that the last part is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd.


I don't care that much, but am just pointing out the inconsistency in case you want to change your answer. :)

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2015, 03:13
by asudevil
EpicDim wrote:
asudevil wrote:
EpicDim wrote:Rules questions:

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?


The additional spaces can ONLY be used to move. So I would go with Ornithopter can be combined with it...cause its a move (and before moves )...but Convoy and Kamikaze are different orders.


This is a difference in interpretation from an earlier decision.

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee as a convoy (so BEL K LON via ENC convoy)...it has been decided that it is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee after an ornithopter (So PAR (BUR-MUN) K BER)...it has been decided that the last part is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd.


I don't care that much, but am just pointing out the inconsistency in case you want to change your answer. :)


Fair...Im going to stay with it not being able to Kamikaze at the end of THIS specific thing.