Devious GM Fall 1946

Diplomacy where the GM makes a set of unannounced predetermined random changes to the map, rules, etc based on one or more variants. Introduced by Pedros, GMed by Asudevil.

Moderator: Morg

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby asudevil » 29 Dec 2015, 00:16

England disbands the LOTSS fleet in ENC and builds B ENC...he also builds T WAR and T GDA

Egypt disbands JOR and builds D CAI

Spain Disband Pic, Mao, Cat and builds Fleet (Battleship) MAD

Need to run out...will count SC when I return...unless someone else can/has confirmed that 42 is the right number.

We have a new rule

Spring 1947 – Petrol Rationing
In each movement phase, one or more of the player’s units may move additional spaces; the total number of additional spaces moved may not exceed the number of the player’s units which are ordered to “Hold” during that phase. If more additional movement spaces are ordered than are available, then all of the units given additional orders will be ordered to “Hold”. A unit using additional fuel may submit movement orders only, although each movement may be in any valid direction. Units will be considered to enter any space in the order at the same time as any other units trying to enter causing a bounce. Any part of the move may be supported.

EXAMPLES:
LON-YOR-EDI will bounce in YOR with a unit moving NTH-YOR causing no movement.
LON-YOR-EDI will bounce in EDI with a unit moving ENG-NTH-EDI leaving units in YOR and NTH.
LON-YOR-EDI will bounce in EDI with a unit moving NTH-EDI-CLY leaving units in YOR and NTH.

The default will be units attempt to move as much as they can before hitting another space that is equally challenged, keeping in mind unit strengths may be different.

Spring orders are due 12/31 7pm Eastern time, 5pm Arizona time. I know this is New Years EVE, so I hope that it shouldn't be an issue to get these in on time...especially since a couple of you have mentioned that the coms in this game have decreased.

Winter 46.gif
Winter 46.gif (58.82 KiB) Viewed 1244 times
Captain FANG, forum team championships WINNER
Part of the surviving nations of WW4/Haven

Unless I am in the cheater's subforum. 99% of what I say is NOT as a mod.

Want to play fantasy football this season here...Reigning Champion
User avatar
asudevil
 
Posts: 16556
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 02:20
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1351)
All-game rating: (1497)
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby EpicDim » 29 Dec 2015, 00:31

Mar and Buc should now be tanks.
Gauls (Ad Arma) 3-way, Russia (Othello) 4-way, Austria (Crowded Othello) Solo, England (Devious GM 2) Solo, Egypt (Time Travel) 3-way, (Exploration: Great Expeditions) Solo
EpicDim
 
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 Feb 2013, 05:32
Location: Frisco, TX
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1169)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby EpicDim » 29 Dec 2015, 00:41

Rules questions:

How do Zombies react? Do they go after where the unit started or something else?

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?
Gauls (Ad Arma) 3-way, Russia (Othello) 4-way, Austria (Crowded Othello) Solo, England (Devious GM 2) Solo, Egypt (Time Travel) 3-way, (Exploration: Great Expeditions) Solo
EpicDim
 
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 Feb 2013, 05:32
Location: Frisco, TX
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1169)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby EpicDim » 29 Dec 2015, 00:44

Another question.

If
A S B -> C
B -> C -> D
E -> B -> C

Is the support double counted?
Gauls (Ad Arma) 3-way, Russia (Othello) 4-way, Austria (Crowded Othello) Solo, England (Devious GM 2) Solo, Egypt (Time Travel) 3-way, (Exploration: Great Expeditions) Solo
EpicDim
 
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 Feb 2013, 05:32
Location: Frisco, TX
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1169)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby asudevil » 29 Dec 2015, 00:59

EpicDim wrote:Rules questions:

How do Zombies react? Do they go after where the unit started or something else?

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?


Unit started.

The additional spaces can ONLY be used to move. So I would go with Ornithopter can be combined with it...cause its a move (and before moves )...but Convoy and Kamikaze are different orders.
Captain FANG, forum team championships WINNER
Part of the surviving nations of WW4/Haven

Unless I am in the cheater's subforum. 99% of what I say is NOT as a mod.

Want to play fantasy football this season here...Reigning Champion
User avatar
asudevil
 
Posts: 16556
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 02:20
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1351)
All-game rating: (1497)
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby asudevil » 29 Dec 2015, 01:00

EpicDim wrote:Another question.

If
A S B -> C
B -> C -> D
E -> B -> C

Is the support double counted?


No...because TECHNICALLY a support order is supposed to match a unit...and with multiple units...you would have to clarify which one you are supporting.
Captain FANG, forum team championships WINNER
Part of the surviving nations of WW4/Haven

Unless I am in the cheater's subforum. 99% of what I say is NOT as a mod.

Want to play fantasy football this season here...Reigning Champion
User avatar
asudevil
 
Posts: 16556
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 02:20
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1351)
All-game rating: (1497)
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby EpicDim » 29 Dec 2015, 02:52

So I would write:

A S Unit B moving C -> D
Gauls (Ad Arma) 3-way, Russia (Othello) 4-way, Austria (Crowded Othello) Solo, England (Devious GM 2) Solo, Egypt (Time Travel) 3-way, (Exploration: Great Expeditions) Solo
EpicDim
 
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 Feb 2013, 05:32
Location: Frisco, TX
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1169)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby EpicDim » 29 Dec 2015, 03:04

And the ornithopter can only be the first order, interesting. So I can't War - (ornithopter) - Mos - (ornithopter) ...

I think that makes sense.
Gauls (Ad Arma) 3-way, Russia (Othello) 4-way, Austria (Crowded Othello) Solo, England (Devious GM 2) Solo, Egypt (Time Travel) 3-way, (Exploration: Great Expeditions) Solo
EpicDim
 
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 Feb 2013, 05:32
Location: Frisco, TX
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1169)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby EpicDim » 29 Dec 2015, 03:11

asudevil wrote:
EpicDim wrote:Rules questions:

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?


The additional spaces can ONLY be used to move. So I would go with Ornithopter can be combined with it...cause its a move (and before moves )...but Convoy and Kamikaze are different orders.


This is a difference in interpretation from an earlier decision.

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee as a convoy (so BEL K LON via ENC convoy)...it has been decided that it is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee after an ornithopter (So PAR (BUR-MUN) K BER)...it has been decided that the last part is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd.


I don't care that much, but am just pointing out the inconsistency in case you want to change your answer. :)
Gauls (Ad Arma) 3-way, Russia (Othello) 4-way, Austria (Crowded Othello) Solo, England (Devious GM 2) Solo, Egypt (Time Travel) 3-way, (Exploration: Great Expeditions) Solo
EpicDim
 
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 Feb 2013, 05:32
Location: Frisco, TX
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1169)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Devious GM Fall 1946

Postby asudevil » 29 Dec 2015, 03:13

EpicDim wrote:
asudevil wrote:
EpicDim wrote:Rules questions:

Can Ornithopers, Convoys, and Kamikaze's be used with the new rule?


The additional spaces can ONLY be used to move. So I would go with Ornithopter can be combined with it...cause its a move (and before moves )...but Convoy and Kamikaze are different orders.


This is a difference in interpretation from an earlier decision.

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee as a convoy (so BEL K LON via ENC convoy)...it has been decided that it is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd

It was questioned if a unit could Kamikazee after an ornithopter (So PAR (BUR-MUN) K BER)...it has been decided that the last part is a "usual move" and is allowed to be Kamikazee'd.


I don't care that much, but am just pointing out the inconsistency in case you want to change your answer. :)


Fair...Im going to stay with it not being able to Kamikaze at the end of THIS specific thing.
Captain FANG, forum team championships WINNER
Part of the surviving nations of WW4/Haven

Unless I am in the cheater's subforum. 99% of what I say is NOT as a mod.

Want to play fantasy football this season here...Reigning Champion
User avatar
asudevil
 
Posts: 16556
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 02:20
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1351)
All-game rating: (1497)
Timezone: GMT-7

PreviousNext

Return to Devious GM 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest