Page 3 of 3

Re: Devious GM Spring 1943

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2015, 02:18
by asudevil
Ok, anything else?

Re: Devious GM Spring 1943

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2015, 04:46
by EpicDim
I honestly just don't get the confusion here...if both are owned by different people...it becomes neutral ... if both are owned by the same player...it stays that players...if both are owned by different players and a THIRD player's unit is there...it would become neutral and then would become the third players for winter (if its still there...same as any other movement)...if both are owned by the same player and a different player's unit is there then it would stay the first players owned...and change to the others for winter if applicable (same as any other SC changing hands because another unit is there). As for sea spaces for LOTSS same rules will apply...since they change ownership in the same way.


The "confusion" is that nowhere in the rules as posted is this laid out, and the rules as written actually have contradictory behavior included in them and contradictory to what is written here. If this is what we are following, then the questions revolve around defining "player owned". If minor country and major country are merged together they are both owned by the same player, does the player get to pick which one wins? Also for clarification, cavalry and neutral are not player owned so those will always be neutral when merged.

The other problem that is now caused is that control of non-SCs is back to being important since control of the non-SC and the SC joining together means we need to know if they are both owned by the same player or not.

Re: Devious GM Spring 1943

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2015, 05:06
by asudevil
An SC and a non SC will retain ownership of the SC.

Re: Devious GM Spring 1943

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2015, 05:14
by EpicDim
Same with a Sea zone and a non-SC land space? The sea zone ownership remains?

Re: Devious GM Spring 1943

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2015, 06:06
by asudevil
EpicDim wrote:Same with a Sea zone and a non-SC land space? The sea zone ownership remains?


Yes