Order Processing Logic?

INFORMATION ONLY. Site features.
Forum rules
This sub-forum is for information only. Please post any questions in the appropriate sections of the Forum.
Questions on rules of the game - Rules Questions
Questions on site functions - in the main Information Forum

Order Processing Logic?

Postby moser000 » 29 Nov 2020, 19:50

I have a few newbie questions if that is appropriate...

1) If I put in orders and "submit", is that same as "Finalize"
2) If I "finalize" can I change them if the turn is still open?
3) Is there any obvious visual that shows I have orders in place and they will be taken if the deadline passes?

Trying to avoid not having my orders get submitted/recognized... :-( I was poking around on the forum but was not finding a clear answer...
moser000
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Feb 2013, 01:44
Location: Elgin, TX
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: CST

Re: Order Processing Logic?

Postby septante » 29 Nov 2020, 20:46

Welcome to the site.
Your answers are No, Yes and Yes.
Finalize only allows the game to proceed before the deadline if all players finalize.
If not all players have finalized, you can change orders up to the last minute.
Two ways to see your moves. Click on orders and a pop up bubble shows the moves of your units including units that haven't been order. Most game maps also have a display orders icon on the bottom of the map.
If you order as few as one of your units to act or hold, you will not be penalized by an NMR (No Moves Remitted). Some games will auto-surrender you for a second or even a first NMR.
Good luck
septante
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Jul 2018, 02:49
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 827
All-game rating: 833
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Order Processing Logic?

Postby V » 29 Nov 2020, 20:49

moser000 wrote:I have a few newbie questions if that is appropriate...

1) If I put in orders and "submit", is that same as "Finalize"
2) If I "finalize" can I change them if the turn is still open?
3) Is there any obvious visual that shows I have orders in place and they will be taken if the deadline passes?

Trying to avoid not having my orders get submitted/recognized... :-( I was poking around on the forum but was not finding a clear answer...


1) No, finalise is different. Submit just sends the desired orders to the database ready for deadline expiry.
2) Yes, change any one order by usual method & all orders are “unfinalised”.
3) Yes, on the game map page, bottom centre, is a “show order graphics” button, that displays order in arrows etc.

Enjoy the Diplomacy
Platinum Classicist
Voilà! In view, a humble vaudevillian veteran cast vicariously as both victim and villain by the vicissitudes of Fate. This visage, no mere veneer of vanity, is a vestige of the vox populi, now vacant, vanished.
User avatar
V
 
Posts: 796
Joined: 04 May 2014, 21:28
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1769
All-game rating: 1827
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Order Processing Logic?

Postby moser000 » 29 Nov 2020, 23:48

Perfect!! Makes sense!
moser000
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Feb 2013, 01:44
Location: Elgin, TX
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: CST


Return to Playing on Site

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest