Ugluk wrote:I wish to overrule super_dipsy's judgement.
Perfectly fair

I have changed the thread title accordingly.
Ugluk wrote:I wish to overrule super_dipsy's judgement.
super_dipsy wrote:
My turn ended when Crunkus made his post.212. If players disagree about the legality of a move or the interpretation or application of a rule, then the active player preceding the player who began the turn in which the disagreement arose is to be the Judge and decide the question. Disagreement for the purposes of this rule may be created by the insistence of any player. This process is called invoking Judgment.
So, according to rule 301 my turn ended at the second Crunkus made his scoring adjudication post, and ugluk's turn started. My disagreement with Crunkus' scoring post arose during Ugluk's turn, therefore. As I read Rule 212 I am therefore the judge. If the disagreement had arisen in my turn, I would not be eligible to be the judge, but my turn ended with the scoring post.
Have I got this right?
If so, I rule that the blue votes counted and that therefore Stalin's Stamp passed and the scoring post that ended my turn is incorrect.![]()
(Not trying to be difficult, just testing the rule set to destruction)
Ugluk wrote:If no judgements can be invoked after the score is settled, I call dibs on tallying the next score.
Crunkus wrote:You are missing the part where it says IN WHICH THE DISAGREEMENT AROSE. The disagreement arose during your turn. If it is in fact the next turn, no judgment is possible.
is correct. I see nothing that says a judgement can only be requested during a turn, and in fact if this were the case then we have a more serious problem. As I think Ugluk is pointing out with his wish to be the one to adjudicate the next turn, the way we passed 301 with the turn finishing at the point the adjudication is posted, if indeed you cannot ask for a judgement after a turn is finished then a player could simply post an adjudication post with whatever conclusions they wish and since that ends the turn the deed is done. Or even if the adjudication post makes some arithmetic errors (which we have certainly had in previous games!) if it is not something that can be challenged then that again causes problems.Crunkus wrote:If it is in fact the next turn, no judgment is possible.
Ugluk wrote:The matter is not settled.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest