Is it possible to edit a Phase of a game?

Miscellaneous information about using the site.

Is it possible to edit a Phase of a game?

Postby LeoLausemaus » 16 Apr 2020, 01:45

Hello guys,

We are beginners in this game and one of us missclicked
A possible move. He tried to Support a unit but instead he move into it.
Is it possible to Schlange this if every Player agree's to it?

Thanks :)
LeoLausemaus
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Feb 2014, 21:56
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Is it possible to edit a Phase of a game?

Postby NoPunIn10Did » 16 Apr 2020, 04:46

No, we don't roll back turns or edit moves.
Forum Admin & New Variant Development Assistant

Variant GM & Designer
User avatar
NoPunIn10Did
 
Posts: 2783
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 00:17
Location: North Carolina
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1466)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Is it possible to edit a Phase of a game?

Postby Josey Wales » 16 Apr 2020, 07:09

A good reason to not play on a smartphone (if one is inclined to) as moves entered often aren't what was actually intended - not saying this was the scenario here. Just in case you may not know LeoLausemaus, there is a button at the bottom "SHOW ORDER GRAPHICS". A very useful tool to double check visually what is actually happening. Many a time I have caught myself (when using a phone mostly) supporting a move from Spain to St Pet with F West Med rather than Spain to Mar or something equally ridiculous.

Rolling back moves would create such a nightmare precedent that ..., well, the other reason is that a database admin would have to make the change within the database at the command line and while most likely could be done without any issues, there is always the risk of something exciting (and unexpected) happening.

In exceptional circumstances, the DB admins have gone into a game and corrected an issue but in those cases there was a very good reason to do so (i.e. frozen game, a partial crash, ...)
If you are gonna fight, then fight like you are the third monkey on the ramp to Noah's ark … and brother, it just started to rain

Platinum Classicist, Certified SPAM ABASSADOR, with a STAR
User avatar
Josey Wales
Premium Member
 
Posts: 156
Joined: 25 Mar 2018, 09:30
Location: Down Under / Canada
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1017
All-game rating: 1143
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Is it possible to edit a Phase of a game?

Postby NoPunIn10Did » 16 Apr 2020, 13:20

FYI: You can and should play on a smartphone, but it’s a good idea to use the menu-based orders interface to do so instead.
Forum Admin & New Variant Development Assistant

Variant GM & Designer
User avatar
NoPunIn10Did
 
Posts: 2783
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 00:17
Location: North Carolina
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1466)
Timezone: GMT-5


Return to Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests