AAR: The Battle Rages On 151044

Discussion of finished games.

AAR: The Battle Rages On 151044

Postby bagrationi » 25 Mar 2019, 23:01

This was a very interesting game, a lot of intrigue and a lot of great communication throughout. Thank you to everyone who played. Despite the heated conversation at times it was some of the most fun diplomacy I've played. I also enjoyed one of the best alliances I've had in the game, with tortellacci (Italy), which made the stab in 1912 especially hard.

ENGLAND: wordmonkey (surrendered S 1909), bohem0th (surrendered F 1911), marotta
FRANCE: stewie365 (surrendered S 1911), yoshi1234 (surrendered S 1914), drikkes
GERMANY: ozymandios (surrendered F 1915)
ITALY: Tortellacci
AUSTRIA: snervmergly (surrendered F 1901), bagrationi (Winner)
TURKEY: phlegmatic
RUSSIA: bishopweaverjr

Final board:

I'll be giving my view below over the next couple of days. This is my first time writing an AAR but I will try to keep it reasonably brief. If anyone else wants to contribute before then you are most welcome.
bagrationi
Premium Member

Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1400)
All-game rating: (1640)
Timezone: GMT+4

Re: AAR: The Battle Rages On 151044

Postby Charleroi » 26 Mar 2019, 00:01

How on earth did you get an Austrian army into Denmark - that has to be a very rare outcome, although perhaps more common than getting an Austrian fleet into Scandinavia.
Charleroi

Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1577
All-game rating: 1648
Timezone: GMT-6

Postby Tortellacci » 26 Mar 2019, 00:31

I'll get around to posting my AAR as well. I'm excited to hear Austria's perspective!

Charleroi wrote:How on earth did you get an Austrian army into Denmark - that has to be a very rare outcome, although perhaps more common than getting an Austrian fleet into Scandinavia.

Germany NMRed. :^(
Tortellacci
Premium Member

Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 1261
All-game rating: 1481
Timezone: GMT-5

Postby Fatmo » 26 Mar 2019, 01:26