Ok I'm going to post a big list of questions. I hope that's ok. Some may be obvious, but I always prefer being certain over being almost certain.
1. Deadlines are 4/2/2 – 4 days for turns, and 2 each for Retreats and Builds.
2. Note that all deadlines will be at the same time of day – 2300 UTC.
Does does this mean deadlines are effectively 3-4/1-2/1-2 or 4-5/2-3/2-3. If you post the fall turn on Monday 12:00 UTC, are builds due Tuesday 23:00 UTC or Wednesday 23:00 UTC?
7. Other than an NMR on the first turn, I will allow a grace period of 1 day for an NMR’ing player to submit orders (and I will send a note regarding the NMR). Any player wishing to change their orders during another player’s grace period may do so at the cost of one of their 2 NMR allowances. This additional time is used in an attempt to prevent CD if possible.
How is this counted? If I submit orders 2 minutes after the deadline, before you adjudicate them, will you count them as late? Or will you only count them as late if you have to send in a reminder?
10. GM impersonation is forbidden. Any attempt to forward GM communications with attribution to the GM (quotes or forwarded communications, or any attempt to refer to the GM in order to substantiate any claim made from one player to another) is forbidden and will result in punishment.
Does this mean I'm not even allowed to inform another player about the rules? Imagine I'm faerie, I'm trying to do diplomacy with someone. That person is afraid I may attack him with my faerie over water. So I say to him: "No. I can't. This is what UpQuark said about it: 'The faerie must fly to a safe spot to land within 2 turns of flying over water. It can be supported into a space on land - but with an offensive capacity of 0 would require at least 2 supports against any opposition'. So I can't attack you from sea".
As written, that would result in punishment. But that seems a bit harsh.
By the way: Nowhere in the faerie description does it say that they have attack strength 0 when trying to land. You may want to update their description!
You can see the spaces that your units are on, plus every adjacent space to your units.
(...) If you can see a space after an adjudication, you will learn a lot about that space
It's not entirely clear to me how that works. If I succesfully move WMO - EMO (in the centre of the map), I'll be able to see everything that borders EMO. So RUG and NMO an WMO. But will I also be able to see what borders WMO, such as TIL?
If you order a unit to Hold or stand, you will see all the activity that happens in or to the spaces you are adjacent to.
ALL adjacent tiles? Not just the ones you can move to? So armies would see sea action?
Furthermore, what will a convoying fleet see? And I order A Lon - Hol, but the convoy is dislodged and thus fails, will I still get information about Hol?
• Archers
Can you support a unit using the archery ability to hold? So for example F Pry RA Dry, A Lox S F Pry H.
• Leprechauns
Somewhere... Over the Rainbow, you never know what you'll find. Perhaps a pot of gold, or maybe a band of ogres -- but the leprechauns can choose to find out. In the Spring, one Leprechaun may choose to order over the rainbow (OTR). If he does, the GM will randomly select one of the 89 clear spaces on the map.
Can both armies and fleets do this? I assume armies will only land in land spaces? But fleets, will they always land in open ocean, or coastal, or both?
Any time a Troll Army is disbanded, as soon as the space that it was disbanded in becomes vacant, and if there is sufficient supply, the Troll may return to life (no wait for winter).
How does this interact with the archer? If the archer shoots and dislodges a troll unit, can it choose to disband instead of withdraw, then immediately return to life (since the province is vacant).
• Undead
You can both raise enemy units and build them in your home supply centres. Ok. Are all Undead units considered skeletons? Or does he have normal units too? And is there any limit on the number of skeletons raised? This sounds like you can build 3 new skeletons every turn regardless of supply. He'll overrun the entire board pretty quickly!
That's it for now. More questions later, no doubt.