Page 15 of 16

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 16 Apr 2012, 07:50
by theangrycastle
I remember originally seeing Glorfindel's map, so that was what I was going into this game expecting... but I'll respect whatever

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 16 Apr 2012, 23:55
by Bluewolf
i didn't realize the map was changed - land bridge is there. thanks!

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 16 Apr 2012, 23:56
by Bluewolf
here are the rules concerning a/f.


10. Armies are not convoyed, but must form Army/Fleets (A/Fs) in order to move over bodies of water. See the A/F rules below.

11. Units of 2 nations may form A/Fs, provided each player involved specifically orders the formation to take place. A combined A/F is always ordered by the owner of the fleet. The army can always be ordered to “get off” by it’s owner, but this only succeeds if the army is ordered to a different destination from the fleet. If the move “get off” does not succeed, the army stands; but if it is dislodged it is disbanded.

12. When a combined (2-Nation) A/F is at sea, the owner of the fleet has the option of disbanding both units in an adjustment phase - scuttling the fleet and the army goes with it.

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 17 Apr 2012, 00:08
by theangrycastle
But HOW do you form A/Fs? It doesn't explain the mechanics for loading an army onto a fleet.

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2012, 01:50
by Bluewolf
can't find it now, but i know there is a blank map SOMEWHERE!

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2012, 02:23
by theangrycastle
.... A/Fs?

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2012, 02:29
by Bluewolf
basically say,

Anglo-Saxon:
F North Sea form into an A/F with A Frisia
Franks: A Frisia form into an A/F with F North Sea in the North Sea

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2012, 02:30
by Freddafred
DiploNEV wrote:basically say,

Anglo-Saxon:
F North Sea form into an A/F with A Frisia
Franks: A Frisia form into an A/F with F North Sea in the North Sea

So it takes 1 turn?

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2012, 02:33
by Bluewolf
yes.

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2012, 02:35
by Freddafred
Can an A/F move to a province that is landlocked?