Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

8-player game set in 6th century Europe. Multiple units are allowed. Designed by Russell Tulp, introduced and modified by DiploNEV. GMs DiploNEV then BigBert. Game started 7 April 2012 and ended with no resolution.

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby asudevil » 07 Apr 2012, 15:00

DiploNEV wrote:actually, i just realized we can't start for 3 more days. freddafred will be away. but this can move to the active forum


PM Pedros.
Captain FANG, forum team championships WINNER
Part of the surviving nations of WW4/Haven

Unless I am in the cheater's subforum. 99% of what I say is NOT as a mod.

Want to play fantasy football this season here...Reigning Champion
User avatar
asudevil
 
Posts: 16556
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 02:20
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1351)
All-game rating: (1497)
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby Bluewolf » 08 Apr 2012, 13:39

done
User avatar
Bluewolf
 
Posts: 1529
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 22:50
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (897)
All-game rating: (896)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby theangrycastle » 15 Apr 2012, 23:22

Just to check, Cadiz-Mautenuis aren't connected, right? They seem like they should be... they're closer than, say, Ireland/England.
User avatar
theangrycastle
 
Posts: 243
Joined: 03 Apr 2011, 06:38
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (949)
All-game rating: (951)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby Bluewolf » 16 Apr 2012, 00:50

umm, no, the executive desicion is they are not.
User avatar
Bluewolf
 
Posts: 1529
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 22:50
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (897)
All-game rating: (896)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby heritikyl » 16 Apr 2012, 04:06

theangrycastle wrote:Just to check, Cadiz-Mautenuis aren't connected, right? They seem like they should be... they're closer than, say, Ireland/England.


DiploNEV wrote:umm, no, the executive desicion is they are not.


Assuming he meant Mauretania, according to the map they are. The black line with half-crescent edges is listed as denoting a land connection on the legend.

landconnection.png
Sorry for quality; ms paint.
landconnection.png (41.28 KiB) Viewed 698 times
heritikyl
 
Posts: 180
Joined: 03 Jun 2011, 16:31
Location: Canada
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (977)
All-game rating: (976)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby cheesers52 » 16 Apr 2012, 04:53

There's a land bridge in Glorfindel's but not DiploNEVs. I would say they are connected, personally. They're way too close not to be, and given the map it just makes sense. It is up to the GM though, and he said there was some sort of earlier consensus as well.
cheesers52
 
Posts: 217
Joined: 05 Jul 2011, 14:41
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby theangrycastle » 16 Apr 2012, 06:23

Damn. I was hoping there was, but I'll live, even if I might grumble a bit.
User avatar
theangrycastle
 
Posts: 243
Joined: 03 Apr 2011, 06:38
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (949)
All-game rating: (951)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby heritikyl » 16 Apr 2012, 06:27

cheesers52 wrote:There's a land bridge in Glorfindel's but not DiploNEVs. I would say they are connected, personally. They're way too close not to be, and given the map it just makes sense. It is up to the GM though, and he said there was some sort of earlier consensus as well.


Oh, didn't realize there were two versions of the map. They're all buried in this gigantic thread!
heritikyl
 
Posts: 180
Joined: 03 Jun 2011, 16:31
Location: Canada
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (977)
All-game rating: (976)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby theangrycastle » 16 Apr 2012, 06:44

Also, how do army/fleets work? I can't find it in the rules.
User avatar
theangrycastle
 
Posts: 243
Joined: 03 Apr 2011, 06:38
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (949)
All-game rating: (951)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Barbaria (8/8 Reserve Needed)

Postby Glorfindel » 16 Apr 2012, 07:45

heritikyl wrote:
cheesers52 wrote:There's a land bridge in Glorfindel's but not DiploNEVs. I would say they are connected, personally. They're way too close not to be, and given the map it just makes sense. It is up to the GM though, and he said there was some sort of earlier consensus as well.


Oh, didn't realize there were two versions of the map. They're all buried in this gigantic thread!


that's my fault for sure- sry about that.

I know that DiploNev specifically asked me to add that bridge (it's definitely connected on the original map) so it was just an oversight on my part that it wasn't included in the first place. If he changed his mind then that's definitely his prerogative but I suspect that his post that has the map wasn't updated to the final version that included all the changes he'd requested.
"The forces of a powerful ally can be useful and good...but are perilous to those who become dependent on them." --N. Machiavelli, The Prince
Glorfindel
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 09 Dec 2011, 01:02
Location: London
Class: Star Ambassador
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

PreviousNext

Return to Barbaria [1 Game] {All Maps Lost}

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest