Hi

If you're a student at school/college/university and want to join the group, post here... we'll get back to you.

Moderators: mat.gopack, nanooktheeskimo

Hi

Postby NiccoloKissenger » 16 Mar 2013, 09:38

I'm currently a Sophomore at Pepperdine University. While I guess this means that I'll be aging out of this group's age bracket in about 2 years, I figured I may as well have fun with the young'uns while I can
NiccoloKissenger

Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (975)
All-game rating: (977)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Hi

Postby gf1422 » 16 Mar 2013, 10:18

Actually I think you will find that there are MORE than a minority of us who are at least 30, 40 or even 50+ yrs old and have reconnected with Diplomacy as this new-fangled device called the internet has allowed us to play with people all over the globe whom we were unable to STAB with politically-incorrect politeness when we lived in a world that was so much more limited as to allow us to DREAM of actually finding 7 real players to play with. There are an untold number of copies of the actual paper and pencil-filled boxes of the game being rediscovered for the purpose of planning our treachery throughout modern civilization as the recently-departed game creator did manage to promote and sell quite a few copies that have since gathered enormous amounts of dust after being opened and read and maybe, if lucky, used once or twice.

Enjoy it!
gf1422

Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (989)
All-game rating: (1078)
Timezone: GMT-7

Postby springbutt46 » 16 Mar 2013, 13:55

Welcome. Just remember family, school, diplomacy. In that order. Please join a game, it's always nice to have some fresh meat i mean faces... :D
Classicist, Platinum Member.
Premium Member.
NEVER Surrender.
and I play discgolf too.
springbutt46

Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1434
All-game rating: 1438
Timezone: GMT-5

Postby Custer » 16 Mar 2013, 15:28

Nice bike! ;) What is it? Make Model? Year?