Page 6 of 6

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 24 Jun 2010, 09:05
by bitwise
Dorussio wrote:I have another question, very silly this time. But i need to find out. I believe it is possible to support with an army a fleet that attacks an adiacent province. But is it possible to support with an army a fleet that goes in to an adiacent see?


No, since the army can't move to the sea, it can't support moves to a sea either.

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 24 Jun 2010, 09:08
by Pedros
Dorussio wrote:Thanks Pedro. Indeed, that answears my question. I did not knew the coastal rule. So if i enter Spain from the atlantic, i guess i can't enter the mediteraneean.
Yes, my game is in the confirmation stage, but next time i will follow your advice :D

Not quite - if you go to Spain south coast, that stretches into the Med so you can move on from there. north coast not. Bulgaria and St Petersburg are similar in having two separate stretches of coast.

Confusing isn't it?!

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 24 Jun 2010, 11:11
by Dorussio
Yes, but i'll manage. Thank you very much. :D

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2011, 21:44
by sk2983
can you use an unit to support a fleet into a body of water yes or no.

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 29 Dec 2011, 22:44
by asudevil
If its a fleet supporting yes...if its an army supporting no.

Thats the short answer...

Make sure the supporting fleet can move to the sea legally

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 30 Dec 2011, 14:26
by Pedros
sk2983 wrote:can you use an unit to support a fleet into a body of water yes or no.

The rule is - if the unit could move there itself it can support; if not, can't

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 08 Jul 2014, 23:56
by didierfaur
Hello

I have just joined and have created a new game. 6 players have joined but I dont know how to start the game. Must I wait for a 7 player.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Didier

Re: Diplomacy FAQ

PostPosted: 09 Jul 2014, 02:00
by asudevil
didierfaur wrote:Hello

I have just joined and have created a new game. 6 players have joined but I dont know how to start the game. Must I wait for a 7 player.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Didier


When 7 players are in the game...it will go to confirmations...and then you all confirm...then it starts.

You don't have to "hit start" or anything.