Draw with 18?

If the judge doesn't behave correctly or you found another problem, report it here!
Forum rules
Bugs
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should read the ‘Bugs Forum Guidelines’ thread.
2. In rare situations members have been known to post false bug reports in order to affect the game. This is considered cheating.
3. Please don't post information that might be detrimental to the game, such as revealing the power who sent a message. If further information is required by Admin to investigate the bug, you will be asked to provide it.
If the game a bug may have occurred in is anonymous, including Gunboat and Public Press Only, it is best to send a Private Message to the SITE HELP! group or to post using the Dolph Shtoss account rather than break anonymity.

Draw with 18?

Postby infinity8ball » 22 May 2008, 05:23

How can you have a draw when one player has 18 centers?

http://www.playdiplomacy.com/game_play_details.php?game_id=1302

Bug perhaps?
User avatar
infinity8ball
Sponsor
Sponsor
 
Posts: 2174
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Draw with 18?

Postby mdmuff » 22 May 2008, 05:36

I would assume it is a bug.
Don't argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.

Ham & Eggs: A days work for a chicken; a lifetime commitment for a pig.
User avatar
mdmuff
 
Posts: 917
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Draw with 18?

Postby Master Radishes » 22 May 2008, 05:40

Well technically speaking, you can on this site. You have to click the "Declare Victory" button to officially be declared the winner - if player A never does, then he could probably still propose or accept a draw proposal.

The better question is - why would player A do that? :P
Master Radishes
 
Posts: 6206
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: London
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1071)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Draw with 18?

Postby infinity8ball » 23 May 2008, 16:14

I have no idea why they'd do it. Here it is happening in a SECOND game that I'm in. This time, Russia isn't anywhere near 1/2 the owner of the board.

http://www.playdiplomacy.com/game_play_ ... me_id=1304
User avatar
infinity8ball
Sponsor
Sponsor
 
Posts: 2174
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Draw with 18?

Postby LordHaHa » 25 May 2008, 04:29

I assume in that first game they were good allies and the one with 18 decided he could live with a two-way instead of a solo win.
LordHaHa
 
Posts: 117
Joined: 20 Mar 2008, 00:56
Location: North Carolina, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests