Page 1 of 1

Unable to Retreat - no Retreat option (fixed)

PostPosted: 22 May 2019, 01:44
by Dolph Shtoss
During the Retreat phase of the season, although there are clearly provinces I can retreat my armies to, this is not appearing in the Manual Orders Interface.

This has happened in a couple of games but currently:
Hell Bent for Leather 9 v2
Game - 155359


However there is nothing at all to select within the Manual Orders Interface - the drop down is just not there (to chose Retreat or Destroy - which I would normally expect to appear)

Unfortunately this is my last army, so I will be eliminated due to not being able to Retreat...

Re: Unable to Retreat - no Retreat option

PostPosted: 22 May 2019, 07:37
by super_dipsy
Hmm. Looks like there is indeed a bug, possibly due to the fact the retreat is an army in a location with coasts.

I will take a look, but don't wait for me! Just use the normal point and click interface to enter your retreat for the moment, that will work fine.

Re: Unable to Retreat - no Retreat option

PostPosted: 22 May 2019, 08:15
by super_dipsy
OK, all fixed. You should see your possible retreats in the manual orders interface. It was indeed as I thought because it was an army in a coastal location being dislodged by a fleet on the coast. Sorry about that.

Re: Unable to Retreat - no Retreat option (fixed)

PostPosted: 22 Sep 2019, 21:50
by patatevolante4
Lets play 2
Fall 1905, Retreat
(game number: 160344)

Turkish fleet unable to retreat. no drop menu of the destroy or retreat.
Thx

Re: Unable to Retreat - no Retreat option (fixed)

PostPosted: 23 Sep 2019, 07:10
by super_dipsy
Ah, I bet I know what your problem was :)

The retreating fleet from Greece is actually shown slightly in the Ionian Sea instead of Greece. My bet is you tried to click on the fleet icon and ended up clicking the Ionian Sea. That is why you got no dialog box to retreat the fleet. You must always click the territory the unit is in rather than the location on the map. There are a number of places where the actual unit will not be shown as fully in the territory it actually is in.

One way to avoid this issue in future is to set the additional info on hover on in your My Account page. This ensures that wherever your cursor is, the territory info will be shown. This would have show you as you hovered over the unit that you were actually hovering over the Ionian Sea, prompting you to click in Greece instead.