Page 1 of 1

Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 15:03
by super_dipsy
The new WitA code also contains a small change on via convoy. Following a suggestion, the via convoy dialogue box (the one that asks if you want to use a land or convoy route where both exist) will only come up if the fleet(s) adjacent to the army being order to move all belong to other countries. So in other words, if you order A Brest - Gascony and you have a fleet in MAO, there will be no box. If the fleet in MAO belongs to another country, you will be asked to specify land or convoy route.

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 15:19
by jay65536
What happens if I'm ordering A Kie-Den, I have a fleet in Helgoland, but someone else has a fleet in Baltic? I would presume the prompt still appears?

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 19:06
by Woolgie
So how DO I move Brest - Gascony via my own ship?

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 19:16
by NoPunIn10Did
Woolgie wrote:So how DO I move Brest - Gascony via my own ship?


If it's your own ship, then the system will notice your convoy order and handle that accordingly.

The Kiel-to-Denmark test case with either Baltic or Helgoland available is an interesting one, though.

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 20:56
by super_dipsy
This was discussed in the Suggestions thread. The dialogue box appears if there is at least one foreign fleet adjacent to the two territories.

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 21:36
by NoPunIn10Did
super_dipsy wrote:This was discussed in the Suggestions thread. The dialogue box appears if there is at least one foreign fleet adjacent to the two territories.


What about this situation?

Code: Select all
BR:
A Lvp
F Iri

FR:
A Wal
F NAO
F MAO
F Eng


Will the prompt still be displayed if Britain enters an order for Liverpool to move to Wales? Since there are two potential convoy routes, but only Britain has a single fleet that connects to both the origin and destination?

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 22:28
by super_dipsy
No.

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 06 Jun 2019, 22:39
by NoPunIn10Did
super_dipsy wrote:No.


I know that's a rare case, but that's something that should be checked for too.

Re: Change to via convoy dialogue

PostPosted: 07 Jun 2019, 07:04
by ColonelApricot
jay65536 wrote:What happens if I'm ordering A Kie-Den, I have a fleet in Helgoland, but someone else has a fleet in Baltic? I would presume the prompt still appears?

The prompt would be needed in case the Baltic fleet convoy is to be used.
The possible outcome situations are interesting depending on which convoy orders are issued and if fleets are dislodged given that there are three pathways and an army may be in Denmark potentially travelling in the opposite direction. However current behaviour should be a baseline for test purposes.