Can Tuscany Support Venice?

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Can Tuscany Support Venice?

Postby apavlakis » 02 Jun 2008, 23:13

Hello great gods of Diplomacy!

I have the following situation:

Can an italian fleet in Tuscany support an italian army inVenice?

Please reply ASAP!! I need to submit orders!

Thanks guys!!
apavlakis
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Apr 2008, 21:58
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1028)
All-game rating: (1028)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Can Tuscany Support Venice?

Postby CowInAPie » 02 Jun 2008, 23:24

Not that I know of, because the fleet can't travel from 1 side of Italy to the other in one move. Ask someone with more experience but I would say no, sorry mate.
There are only three things you can't fake, talent, smarts, and an erection
User avatar
CowInAPie
 
Posts: 1627
Joined: 24 May 2008, 18:10
Location: South Carolina, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Can Tuscany Support Venice?

Postby zman » 03 Jun 2008, 00:28

Cowinapie is right, a fleet in tuscany would not be able to support Ven. Like he said, if a unit cannot move into a territory in the turn they are unable to offer support to that territory.
zman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 May 2008, 13:23
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-5


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests