converting units

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: ... 13&t=42845

converting units

Postby jbirtwell » 30 May 2008, 03:43

In the board game I thought that after the Fall term you were allowed to change armys to fleets and vice versa? Can this feature be done here? For example if France had an army in Portugal after Fall 1900 is there any way it could convert that unit to a fleet?
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 May 2008, 19:51
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: converting units

Postby EarlOfWessex » 30 May 2008, 03:55

no. you can't just convert pieces.

you can disband however, if you are dislodged. then rebuild whatever unit you like on the fall turn(only in your home SC's). assuming your SC count stays the same.
Who are you?
...................................................................I am the new number two.
Who is number one? are number 6
I am not a number, I'm a FREE MAN
User avatar
Posts: 332
Joined: 12 May 2008, 12:54
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests