Support Question

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Support Question

Postby Dream Theater9988 » 29 May 2008, 04:49

What happens if two units support each other to hold? Would each have a strength of 2? I know I've seen this question asked somewhere in the forums before, but I never got a clear answer.

For example, lets say Moscow supports Ukraine to hold, and Ukraine supports to Moscow to hold. What would the result be?

Thanks in advance
Dream Theater9988
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Apr 2008, 22:54
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (943)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Support Question

Postby behnam » 29 May 2008, 05:20

There is nothing wrong with that order. Both units would have a support. If one was attacked however, it's support for the other would be cut.
nil desperandum ; sempre vincenti

Image
Image
User avatar
behnam
 
Posts: 396
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 22:10
Location: Dubai
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (975)
All-game rating: (978)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests