Builds

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Builds

Postby cmiller20 » 28 May 2008, 04:58

It is the building session in a game i am in and i took 4 supply centers. it says you must biuld only on national centers, but i only have 3.

What do i do???
cmiller20
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 May 2008, 22:49
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Builds

Postby zman » 28 May 2008, 06:53

You are only able to build as many units as you have empty home centers (no units of any kind there). So if you had 2 open, you would be able to use 2/4 builds in that year, and the other 2/4 would be waiting for you when the next years build comes.
zman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 May 2008, 13:23
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Builds

Postby cmiller20 » 28 May 2008, 08:48

so they just carry over?
cmiller20
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 May 2008, 22:49
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Builds

Postby zman » 28 May 2008, 09:17

As long as you maintain control of the centers then yes. If you end any year with more supply centers than units, it will let you build the difference regardless of how long ago you got the extras
zman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 May 2008, 13:23
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-5


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jay65536 and 3 guests