Claiming Territories

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: ... 13&t=42845

Claiming Territories

Postby CoffeeHound » 27 May 2008, 01:18

I've been looking over archived games, and I have noticed that a lot of the time an invader will have an army in an enemy territory, but the territory will not change hands until several seasons later. Is this just a bug? Or am I missing some sort of rule?
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 May 2008, 05:15
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Claiming Territories

Postby Mysterious Player X » 27 May 2008, 01:40

Territories with centers only change hands when the invading country owns it through a fall season. Spring does not matter when it comes to owning a territory.
User avatar
Mysterious Player X
Posts: 149
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 14:15
Location: Boston, MA
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1227)
All-game rating: (1230)
Timezone: GMT-5

Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests