Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845


Postby job_07 » 23 May 2008, 17:47

When you attack a country that is attacking you do you switch places?
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 May 2008, 23:24
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: switchero

Postby Master Radishes » 23 May 2008, 18:03

Nope. If, say, Munich attacks Burgundy, and Burgundy attacks Munich, they simply bounce back to where they were. Now, if one of them had support in their attack, that's a different story; but if it's just one on one, then they bounce.
Master Radishes
Posts: 6206
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: London
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1071)
Timezone: GMT

Re: switchero

Postby Hyakari » 23 May 2008, 19:49

That's right. Two units can't switch, three (or more) units can rotate though.

A Gal-War
A War-Sil
A Sil-Gal

Galicia takes Warsaw, Warsaw takes Silesia and Silesia takes Galicia.
All war represents a failure of diplomacy. Tony Benn
User avatar
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Mar 2008, 22:31
Location: Belgium
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT+1

Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests