cutting off support as a defensive maneuver

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

cutting off support as a defensive maneuver

Postby job_07 » 22 May 2008, 19:47

If Munich were to attack Silesia to prevent Boh from taking Munich with the support of Silesia. Would Munich cut off silesia's support and then bounce back and defend against Boh's now strength of 1 attack?
job_07
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 May 2008, 23:24
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: cutting off support as a defensive maneuver

Postby behnam » 22 May 2008, 20:06

No. Munich can't cut the support of a unit that is attacking it.
nil desperandum ; sempre vincenti

Image
Image
User avatar
behnam
 
Posts: 396
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 22:10
Location: Dubai
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (975)
All-game rating: (978)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests