Danish Convoy.

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Danish Convoy.

Postby Kemsyt » 21 May 2008, 05:43

Can a fleet in Denmark be used as part of a convoy?
What of fleets in Constantinople, Kiel, and Sweden?

Cheers, Kemsyt.
Life is cruel lad! Why should the afterlife be any different! Dylan Sofa
Kemsyt
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 03 May 2008, 02:44
Location: New Zealand, Tauranga
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT+12

Re: Danish Convoy.

Postby Diplomat » 21 May 2008, 06:29

No it can't, nor can either Constaninople or Kiel, though all 3 can act as 'pass through' land zones for fleets.

When you select your action for the fleet in Denmark you should not see the convoy option to select it.
Avatar courtesy of TheCraw. Many Thanks.
User avatar
Diplomat
 
Posts: 4460
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 23:00
Location: Anytown, CA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Danish Convoy.

Postby Diplomat » 21 May 2008, 06:30

No to Sweden, or any other standard coastal territory, as well.
Avatar courtesy of TheCraw. Many Thanks.
User avatar
Diplomat
 
Posts: 4460
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 23:00
Location: Anytown, CA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-8


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests