Page 1 of 1

Honest Question - Self-destroy a Unit?

PostPosted: 02 Jun 2020, 01:36
by Ignorance_is_Sin
Is it outside the rules to disband a unit of mine, to replace the unit next build with a new unit of the other type (meaning disband fleet and build an army)?

Re: Honest Question - Self-destroy a Unit?

PostPosted: 02 Jun 2020, 02:44
by DarthWader
That's totally fine. If your unit is dislodged, you may choose to disband it, and then if you are short a unit on the build turn, you may build anything you want.

Re: Honest Question - Self-destroy a Unit?

PostPosted: 02 Jun 2020, 03:51
by jay65536
The key is "if your unit is dislodged".

If your unit is not dislodged, you can't arbitrarily choose to take it off the board.

Re: Honest Question - Self-destroy a Unit?

PostPosted: 02 Jun 2020, 09:05
by AKFD
Self-destroying a unit is completely allowed. And it's very beneficial for you too, especially if that unit has been overstretched from your defenses.

Re: Honest Question - Self-destroy a Unit?

PostPosted: 02 Jun 2020, 16:15
by Phlegmatic
To see a great example of how this can work in practice, watch the 1901 moves and builds by Russia and Turkey here:

https://youtu.be/q61bVJdIzN4