fleet from Marseilles to northern coast Spain

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

fleet from Marseilles to northern coast Spain

Postby man0 » 21 May 2020, 00:31

I know this is buried somewhere in this area but cannot find it.

Is this move legit?
man0
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Apr 2020, 07:48
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (923)
All-game rating: (932)
Timezone: GMT+9

Re: fleet from Marseilles to northern coast Spain

Postby adebruyn666 » 21 May 2020, 00:44

Nope.

On the regular map, you need to go Marseilles > Spain SC > Portugal > Spain NC.

You can support a fleet in Spain NC from Marseilles, though.
"Age wrinkles the body. Quitting wrinkles the soul." --- General Douglas MacArthur.
"Diplomacy: destroying friendship since 1959." --- My favorite t-shirt

Star Ambassador, Platinum Classicist, and a f*ing son of a bitch (according to ungrateful friends I introduced to the game)
User avatar
adebruyn666
Premium Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 12 Aug 2012, 21:29
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1402
All-game rating: 1809
Timezone: GMT+1

Re: fleet from Marseilles to northern coast Spain

Postby Josey Wales » 21 May 2020, 21:49

man0 wrote: Is this move legit?


A great tool is the Orders Solver. The tool populates a game in its current state and you can enter in a few orders to check what the judge would think. For orders that are not entered, the system just defaults all to HOLD.
If you are gonna fight, then fight like you are the third monkey on the ramp to Noah's ark … and brother, it just started to rain

Platinum Classicist, Certified SPAM ABASSADOR, with a STAR
User avatar
Josey Wales
Premium Member
 
Posts: 153
Joined: 25 Mar 2018, 09:30
Location: Down Under / Canada
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1056
All-game rating: 1081
Timezone: GMT-8


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron