Page 1 of 1

A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 01 Oct 2019, 19:08
by Molineux
If a fleet which is convoying and army is attacked does the convoy succeed?

Re: A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 01 Oct 2019, 19:43
by Strategus
Molineux wrote:If a fleet which is convoying and army is attacked does the convoy succeed?

Yes, as long as the fleet(s) convoying is not dislodged.

Re: A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 01 Oct 2019, 20:41
by Kaptain krunch
Convoys have a strength of 2

Re: A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 01 Oct 2019, 20:55
by Strategus
Kaptain krunch wrote:Convoys have a strength of 2

In what world?

Re: A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 02 Oct 2019, 05:20
by Kaptain krunch
The rules make it seem as if convoys have a strength of 2, as you must dislodge a fleet before the convoy is cut, as opposed to supports.
(But my explanations are crude so please correct me)

Re: A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 02 Oct 2019, 11:07
by Strategus
A fleet that is convoying has strength 1. If dislodged, the convoy does not happen, and therefore zero. If the convoy succeeds, the army has strength 1 wherever it is moving.

Re: A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 02 Oct 2019, 16:52
by Locutus
Kaptain krunch wrote:The rules make it seem as if convoys have a strength of 2, as you must dislodge a fleet before the convoy is cut, as opposed to supports.
(But my explanations are crude so please correct me)


A convoy is not a support order; therefore, bouncing a convoy does not have the same effect as bouncing a supporting unit.

Re: A convoy attacked

PostPosted: 04 Oct 2019, 00:02
by TheCraw
Locutus wrote:A convoy is not a support order; therefore, bouncing a convoy does not have the same effect as bouncing a supporting unit.

I think you mean: A convoy is not a support order; therefore, attacking a convoying unit does not have the same effect as attacking a supporting unit.