Supporting Unit

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Supporting Unit

Postby dweller » 04 Jun 2019, 12:54

What happens if a supporting unit is attacked by two other units? Will it get dislodged?
Supporting unit means the unit which is giving support.
dweller
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 29 Jun 2012, 09:42
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 886
All-game rating: 876
Timezone: GMT

Re: Supporting Unit

Postby UM85 » 04 Jun 2019, 13:39

From the wording of your question, it is difficult to say. It could be but there are a lot of unspoken variables not clarified. Are the two other units working in tandem or separately? If together, is the enemy's supporting unit under attack? Does your supporting unit have support itself? Etc. I would recommend you use the Order Solver feature and create the scenario you are concerned about.
UM85
 
Posts: 67
Joined: 19 Jan 2010, 01:44
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (1316)
All-game rating: (1318)
Timezone: GMT-6


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests