Page 1 of 1

Support question

PostPosted: 13 Nov 2017, 05:55
by nosalt121
Germany , Austria and Russia wants the Prussia location.

Austria annexed warsaw. Theres a german army in berlin and silesia. Theres a Austrian army in Warsaw. And theres a russian army in Livonia.

The three countries ordered to move to Prussia. But the german army is supported.

What happens then?

Re: Support question

PostPosted: 13 Nov 2017, 06:16
by youngweezy
Germany would get Prussia because the supported attack is stronger than the two unsupported attacks. However, if Warsaw supported Livonia to Prussia, nobody would get Prussia because the attacks would be of equal strength.

Re: Support question

PostPosted: 13 Nov 2017, 15:51
by DirtyHarry
In addition, you can always use a move adjudicator to see what might happen in a complicated scenario. I think there is one on this site, and I like this one:

http://www.stabbeurfou.org/Interrogation.php

because you can see the resulting map afterwards ...

Re: Support question

PostPosted: 20 Nov 2017, 08:00
by super_dipsy
DirtyHarry wrote:In addition, you can always use a move adjudicator to see what might happen in a complicated scenario. I think there is one on this site, and I like this one:

http://www.stabbeurfou.org/Interrogation.php

because you can see the resulting map afterwards ...

The Playdip move checker is the Orders Solver tab at the top of the Home Page.

One word of warning. You can of course use any available move checker, including the one suggested above. However you should be aware that Diplomacy rules as written are imperfect to say the least; there are places where they are ambiguous, silent ,inadequate or contradictory . As a result, each site has to decide how to implement them in these cases, and this results in differences in the adjudication. The Playdip Orders Solver uses our own adjudication engine and so it guarantees that the Orders you are trying out will be resolved exactly as they would be on a game here. If you use another tool from another site, it is possible the orders will be resolved differently to the way they are on Playdip. Mostly they will be fine, but it is not guaranteed.

If you want to see how Playdip interprets the problem areas in the rules, these are listed here http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=646&t=41661

Re: Support question

PostPosted: 20 Nov 2017, 09:42
by ColonelApricot
Plus there is a fine feature that allows you to download all the units and positions in a current game - saves you from entering them all manually.

..CA