Surrendered units with orders remaining

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: ... 13&t=42845

Surrendered units with orders remaining

Postby grhmhmltn » 13 Oct 2017, 22:41

What happens when someone surrenders with orders queued? Will their last set of orders trigger when the deadline comes or will their orders switch to just holding indefinitely regardless of whatever they were before?
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Feb 2016, 11:54
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (969)
All-game rating: (970)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Surrendered units with orders remaining

Postby Strategus » 13 Oct 2017, 22:45

The orders carry on unless another player joins and changes them.
The Devil makes work for idle forces

Better to have fought and lost, than never to have fought at all
Actual Platinum Classicist
I did WDC 2017

UK f2f Champion 2019
Just say "NO!" To carebears and kittens
User avatar
Premium Member
Posts: 2771
Joined: 30 May 2015, 14:30
Location: England
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1546
All-game rating: 1565
Timezone: GMT

Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest