Page 1 of 1

Rules question - first time player help

PostPosted: 13 Jul 2017, 03:08
by taraw
So I am playing my first game online (and first time playing in years) and need some rule help. I read the rules of this forum and am not using an example from my game.

If two other nations move into a region (let's say Vienna) and bounce each other...one came from Trieste and I have moved into Trieste (on the same turn), does that bounce me too? Basically, I want to move my army into an area, but am scared I will be bounced, because they will be bounced on their move.

Sorry if this question has been asked before, or if I am not using the right language. I looked through the topics and didnt see it.

Thank you in advance for your knowledge!!

Re: Rules question - first time player help

PostPosted: 13 Jul 2017, 03:34
by asudevil
Yes you will be bounced as well...since TRI failed to get to VIE...you will fail to get to VIE (unless you move with support)

Way to read the forum and not use the example from your game...and ask a very well worded question.

If you need anything else let us know. Welcome.

Re: Rules question - first time player help

PostPosted: 13 Jul 2017, 04:01
by taraw
Thank you so much!!

Re: Rules question - first time player help

PostPosted: 13 Jul 2017, 04:07
by Fuddin
Also something potentially helpful - if you would like to see how a set of orders would resolve, there's a tab next to the Games tab labeled "Orders Solver" that you can input units' positions and orders and see what would happen.

Re: Rules question - first time player help

PostPosted: 13 Jul 2017, 08:17
by I Love Italy
taraw wrote:So I am playing my first game online (and first time playing in years) and need some rule help. I read the rules of this forum and am not using an example from my game.

If two other nations move into a region (let's say Vienna) and bounce each other...one came from Trieste and I have moved into Trieste (on the same turn), does that bounce me too? Basically, I want to move my army into an area, but am scared I will be bounced, because they will be bounced on their move.

Sorry if this question has been asked before, or if I am not using the right language. I looked through the topics and didnt see it.

Thank you in advance for your knowledge!!


It's not mentioned in the question, so I'm going to assume it's an supported move because it's not made clear. However, if you have support, you'd take Trieste, and the unit being bounced would be destroyed.

Re: Rules question - first time player help

PostPosted: 13 Jul 2017, 09:33
by ColonelApricot
Fuddin wrote:Also something potentially helpful - if you would like to see how a set of orders would resolve, there's a tab next to the Games tab labeled "Orders Solver" that you can input units' positions and orders and see what would happen.

And adding to this - you can auto-populate all the current units and positions from the game so that all you need to do is input the orders you want to trial.

Re: Rules question - first time player help

PostPosted: 14 Jul 2017, 15:01
by taraw
OK, that's super helpful! Thank you!