Page 1 of 1

Can you loose a territory on a support.

PostPosted: 05 Jun 2017, 01:48
I am France in my current game. I currently have a fleet in Liverpool and am trying to take Wales so I can move into London with Two fronts to destroy an Army in London . I have the English Channel and the Mid-Atlantic Ocean, however, England has the Irish Sea and I am worried about potentially losing Liverpool. So my question is... If I conveyed an Army from Picardy to Wales through the English Channel and supported Picardy to Wales with my fleet in Liverpool could I loose Liverpool if England tries to take Liverpool from the Irish Sea while it is supporting Army Picardy to Wales? Do not want to waste an order. Thanks in Advance!

Re: Can you loose a territory on a support.

PostPosted: 05 Jun 2017, 01:55
by VGhost
This question is far too detailed w/r/t the game, violating the first guideline:

1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.


However, the question posed in the topic can be answered generally: yes, a unit ordered to support another unit can be dislodged if it's not sufficiently supported itself. The game rules provide more details and examples.

Re: Can you loose a territory on a support.

PostPosted: 05 Jun 2017, 07:51
by Guns of Brixton
Use the Orders Solver. That's what it's there for.

And lose has one o...

Re: Can you loose a territory on a support.

PostPosted: 19 Jun 2017, 04:59
Thanks for the info, know for next time. I believe I ended up not even using these orders.