Page 1 of 1

Place a fleet

PostPosted: 28 Apr 2017, 04:35
by KnightCT
I have two question:
1: For example: I am Austria then I had occupied Greece
Can I place a fleet in Greece or I need to place it in Trieste ?

2. Rumania has army in Rumania
Austria has army in Bulgaria
Budapest has no army
Russia want to move army from Rumania to Budapest, Can I disrupt it by moving army from Bulgaria to Rumania ? or this can work in case of supporting ?

Thank you

Re: Place a fleet

PostPosted: 28 Apr 2017, 06:57
by super_dipsy
KnightCT wrote:1: For example: I am Austria then I had occupied Greece
Can I place a fleet in Greece or I need to place it in Trieste ?

In the normal game, you can only build in your 'National' centres (your starting positions (eg Trieste, Budapest, Vienna for Austria). So no, you could not build in Greece.
There are some game variants though which are 'build anywhere' variants. These variants allow you to build in ANY centre you own (as long as it is empty of course!). These variants are Build Anywhere, Chaos and Age of Empires.

KnightCT wrote:2. Rumania has army in Rumania
Austria has army in Bulgaria
Budapest has no army
Russia want to move army from Rumania to Budapest, Can I disrupt it by moving army from Bulgaria to Rumania ? or this can work in case of supporting ?

No. You would move into Rumania with no effect on the Russian move from Rumania to Budapest. If you want to check out any moves, click the Orders Solver tab and you can try them yourself to see what would happen.

One final word. I am sure you are talking about hypothetical situations and not an active game ;) . At Playdip, discussing an active game is not allowed; but of course asking hypothetical questions is absolutely fine :D

Re: Place a fleet

PostPosted: 28 Apr 2017, 15:00
by KnightCT
super_dipsy wrote:
KnightCT wrote:1: For example: I am Austria then I had occupied Greece
Can I place a fleet in Greece or I need to place it in Trieste ?

In the normal game, you can only build in your 'National' centres (your starting positions (eg Trieste, Budapest, Vienna for Austria). So no, you could not build in Greece.
There are some game variants though which are 'build anywhere' variants. These variants allow you to build in ANY centre you own (as long as it is empty of course!). These variants are Build Anywhere, Chaos and Age of Empires.

KnightCT wrote:2. Rumania has army in Rumania
Austria has army in Bulgaria
Budapest has no army
Russia want to move army from Rumania to Budapest, Can I disrupt it by moving army from Bulgaria to Rumania ? or this can work in case of supporting ?

No. You would move into Rumania with no effect on the Russian move from Rumania to Budapest. If you want to check out any moves, click the Orders Solver tab and you can try them yourself to see what would happen.

One final word. I am sure you are talking about hypothetical situations and not an active game ;) . At Playdip, discussing an active game is not allowed; but of course asking hypothetical questions is absolutely fine :D

Thank you