Support question.

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Support question.

Postby Kemsyt » 11 May 2008, 04:52

Hello, I am new and I have a question.
Can a unit support another unit, which is itself supporting?
Life is cruel lad! Why should the afterlife be any different! Dylan Sofa
Kemsyt
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 03 May 2008, 02:44
Location: New Zealand, Tauranga
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT+12

Re: Support question.

Postby behnam » 11 May 2008, 04:55

Yes. If you are supporting a unit to hold, so long as that unit is not moving anywhere, the order is valid. The second unit can be supporting a third unit, but it is not moving anywhere...
nil desperandum ; sempre vincenti

Image
Image
User avatar
behnam
 
Posts: 396
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 22:10
Location: Dubai
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (975)
All-game rating: (978)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests