Moving Fleets

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Moving Fleets

Postby samlaskin » 17 Feb 2017, 21:07

Can fleets occupying coastal territories move directly to adjacent coastal territories?

Example: I have a fleet in Prussia that I want to move into Berlin. Can I move straight there, or do I have to go up into the Baltic sea and down into Berlin?
samlaskin
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Feb 2017, 06:12
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Moving Fleets

Postby Carebear » 17 Feb 2017, 21:09

Yes
You can have my last supply center, when you pry it from my cold dead hands.

Spam Ambassador Wannabe

Officially Sanctioned Site Gadfly (meaning the negative kind of sanction)
User avatar
Carebear
 
Posts: 2389
Joined: 12 Nov 2013, 04:26
Location: In the fingerhold
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1573)
All-game rating: (1589)
Timezone: GMT+8

Re: Moving Fleets

Postby gareth66 » 17 Feb 2017, 21:09

Yes, they can go directly.
User avatar
gareth66
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3523
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 18:09
Location: Uk (North Midlands)
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1485)
All-game rating: (1638)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Moving Fleets

Postby dandrew72 » 12 Mar 2017, 17:39

Hi,

Can more than one Fleet occupy a Sea?

Thank you,
Andrew
dandrew72
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Jan 2017, 03:09
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (720)
All-game rating: (730)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Moving Fleets

Postby super_dipsy » 12 Mar 2017, 17:42

Not the same one, no. So for example you cannot have two fleets in MAO. In Diplomacy NO territory (sea, land, coastal) can have two units in
User avatar
super_dipsy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 12060
Joined: 04 Nov 2009, 17:43
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 931
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests