Army Support

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Army Support

Postby MyDip » 13 Feb 2017, 11:29

Can a army in Danmark suupport a fleet in Sweden to hold?
MyDip
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Feb 2017, 08:19
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: 927
Timezone: GMT

Re: Army Support

Postby super_dipsy » 13 Feb 2017, 11:34

Yes.

For future reference, if you click on the Orders Solver tab you can put in any combination of orders to try out. Here is what Orders Solver says if you put in A Denmark Support Sweden and F Sweden Hold
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (7.32 KiB) Viewed 794 times
User avatar
super_dipsy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 12049
Joined: 04 Nov 2009, 17:43
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 941
Timezone: GMT

Re: Army Support

Postby MyDip » 13 Feb 2017, 15:23

Thanks. :D
MyDip
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Feb 2017, 08:19
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: 927
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests