Retreating a fleet after convoy

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: ... 13&t=42845

Retreating a fleet after convoy

Postby yamanin » 11 Dec 2016, 15:25

If you try to convoy a fleet to an empty space, but the convoy fails because the fleet is dislodged, can you then retreat the fleet to the area you were trying to convoy? In other words, my army never made it to the area in question, but no one else tried to move there. Does that still count as a bounced area where you can't retreat to, or is it fair game for the retreat?
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Aug 2015, 15:21
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Retreating a fleet after convoy

Postby asudevil » 11 Dec 2016, 15:33

Fair game for a retreat.
Captain FANG, forum team championships WINNER
Part of the surviving nations of WW4/Haven

Unless I am in the cheater's subforum. 99% of what I say is NOT as a mod.
User avatar
Premium Member
Posts: 16597
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 02:20
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1351)
All-game rating: (1437)
Timezone: GMT-7

Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests