convoy across land

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

convoy across land

Postby frostyakajello » 02 Apr 2008, 02:05

can i convoy with a navy that is on land? for example if i had a navy in norway and the north sea and an army in eid can i convoy a eid to st petersburgh?
I make it rain!
User avatar
frostyakajello
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 05:28
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: convoy across land

Postby Master Radishes » 02 Apr 2008, 03:34

Simply, no. Fleets have to be in a sea zone.
Master Radishes
 
Posts: 6206
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: London
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1071)
Timezone: GMT

Re: convoy across land

Postby frostyakajello » 03 Apr 2008, 01:39

hmm well thats kinda lame. I mean i would make sense that if you can move down the coast you should be able to convoy people down the coast. it would be nice but o well ill survive
I make it rain!
User avatar
frostyakajello
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 05:28
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: convoy across land

Postby revans » 03 Apr 2008, 08:16

Yeah, I remember being frustrated by that too. I guess they're figuring if they're on a coast they're sitting in a harbor, not sailing back and forth along the coast. But still, if they can move along the coast... Maybe the coastlines are too rugged to ferry easily? I dunno. But them's the rules unfortunately. Best of luck.
revans
 
Posts: 131
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Canada
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: convoy across land

Postby Batsman » 06 Apr 2008, 13:22

Where on earth is "eid" ?
User avatar
Batsman
 
Posts: 258
Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 15:17
Location: Adelaide Australia
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1085)
All-game rating: (1086)
Timezone: GMT+10

Re: convoy across land

Postby Mysterious Player X » 06 Apr 2008, 16:01

Assuming "EID" is really EDI, or Edinborough. It makes sense given the parameters.
User avatar
Mysterious Player X
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 14:15
Location: Boston, MA
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1227)
All-game rating: (1230)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: convoy across land

Postby frostyakajello » 06 Apr 2008, 18:29

yea sorry about that. I wasn't sure how it was spelled
I make it rain!
User avatar
frostyakajello
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 05:28
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests