surrendered contries units

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

surrendered contries units

Postby filthycommi » 27 Mar 2008, 06:48

so i understand surrenered countries units hold for their orders...
but what happens if i attack (with support) and bump the guy. does it die, or randomly choose an open available country to retreat into?

(as in i have a ship in norway, denmark and belgium and attack a guy in the north sea with belgium with support from denmark and also move norway to norwegian sea. where will the guy in north sea retreat to if the country is surrendered? will he retreat into now vacant norway or holland (also vacant) or london (vacant)

thanks
filthycommi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Feb 2008, 18:02
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: surrendered contries units

Postby Master Radishes » 27 Mar 2008, 06:57

It'll be destroyed. A retreat has to be ordered for it to occur, otherwise the unit will be automatically destroyed.
Master Radishes
 
Posts: 6206
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: London
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1071)
Timezone: GMT


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: andrewlawton and 4 guests