Build Phase

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: ... 13&t=42845

Build Phase

Postby archangelpaladin » 25 Mar 2008, 16:36

Can a county disband a unit and then rebuild a different unit of a differnet type the same turn?

For example, can italy which has an army in Tun disband it and replace it with a fleet in Ven in the same turn?
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Mar 2008, 22:59
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Build Phase

Postby mdmuff » 25 Mar 2008, 19:04

IIRC, only if the unit is forced to retreat can it be destroyed in your example. You cannot choose units to be replaced.
Don't argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.

Ham & Eggs: A days work for a chicken; a lifetime commitment for a pig.
User avatar
Posts: 917
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests