Spain Question

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 30&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/view ... 13&t=42845

Spain Question

Postby bigruss22 » 12 Mar 2008, 23:26

So in a current game I am wondering if I can move F Portugal to Spain South Coast, or do I need to go through the waterway? Thanks for the help.
bigruss22
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Mar 2008, 20:51
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT+1

Re: Spain Question

Postby behnam » 12 Mar 2008, 23:52

You can move from Portugal to either coast of Spain, because they both border Portugal.
nil desperandum ; sempre vincenti

Image
Image
User avatar
behnam
 
Posts: 396
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 22:10
Location: Dubai
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (975)
All-game rating: (978)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Spain Question

Postby infinity8ball » 18 Mar 2008, 16:30

And from South spain, you can either move to the atlantic, or to the mediterranean.
User avatar
infinity8ball
Sponsor
Sponsor
 
Posts: 2174
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Spain Question

Postby archangelpaladin » 25 Mar 2008, 16:24

infinity8ball wrote:And from South spain, you can either move to the atlantic, or to the mediterranean.


You can't move to the Gulf of Lyons?
archangelpaladin
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Mar 2008, 22:59
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Spain Question

Postby mdmuff » 25 Mar 2008, 19:08

archangelpaladin wrote:
infinity8ball wrote:And from South spain, you can either move to the atlantic, or to the mediterranean.


You can't move to the Gulf of Lyons?


You can move to the Gulf of Lyons, Marseilles, West Med, Portugal, and Mid Atlantic.
Don't argue with an idiot; people watching may not be able to tell the difference.

Ham & Eggs: A days work for a chicken; a lifetime commitment for a pig.
User avatar
mdmuff
 
Posts: 917
Joined: 28 Jan 2008, 11:30
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-6


Return to Diplomacy Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests