Player surrender does his order stand?

Rules for playing on and using the site.
Forum rules
This section of the Forum is for the Site's rules.
If you have a question about how to play the game, please post in the RULES section of the Forum, not here. The site's rules for standard Dip do not substantially differ from published rules.

Player surrender does his order stand?

Postby Zubb » 17 May 2013, 14:32

If player has made some orders during the phase and when surrendered and his position is not replaced. Will his orders be executed by the judge or will he NMR?
Zubb
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 16:22
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 1523
All-game rating: 1524
Timezone: GMT+3

Re: Player surrender does his order stand?

Postby drnomeansyes » 17 May 2013, 14:47

His orders will be executed in that situation. However, any subsequent phases where the position is not filled will be considered as NMRs for the country's units.
drnomeansyes
 
Posts: 173
Joined: 12 Jun 2012, 06:54
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1309)
All-game rating: (1318)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Player surrender does his order stand?

Postby jaelis » 17 May 2013, 17:49

However, any subsequent phases where the position is not filled will be considered as NMRs for the country's units.

Of course, you can never be sure a new player won't join just before deadline. So there is always some risk in assuming that a surrendered country's units will hold.
User avatar
jaelis
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: 17 Nov 2008, 22:08
Location: Virginia, USA
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1060)
All-game rating: (1212)
Timezone: GMT-5


Return to Rules for Fair Play and Fair Use

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron