Do you NMR with no units?

Rules for playing on and using the site.
Forum rules
This section of the Forum is for the Site's rules.
If you have a question about how to play the game, please post in the RULES section of the Forum, not here. The site's rules for standard Dip do not substantially differ from published rules.

Do you NMR with no units?

Postby Jegpeg » 17 May 2013, 01:02

A post in Bugs http://www.playdiplomacy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=38066 quotes a game in which a player lost his last unit in but maintained control of a home SC.

This got me thinking about what happens about NMRs in such circumstances. If you have 0 units do you automatically NMR or is there a way to avoid it?
Jegpeg
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: 08 Dec 2009, 20:56
Location: Scotland
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1125)
All-game rating: (1401)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Do you NMR with no units?

Postby Netr0 » 17 May 2013, 01:20

There are no orders to finalize/submit. So there would be no nmr if you had zero units.
If you can, win.
If you can't, draw.
If you stab, succeed.
User avatar
Netr0
 
Posts: 840
Joined: 10 Oct 2012, 00:06
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1315)
All-game rating: (1649)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Do you NMR with no units?

Postby jaelis » 17 May 2013, 01:42

I've been in that situation, and it didn't count as a NMR on my stats.
User avatar
jaelis
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: 17 Nov 2008, 22:08
Location: Virginia, USA
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1060)
All-game rating: (1212)
Timezone: GMT-5


Return to Rules for Fair Play and Fair Use

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests